Get a glimpse of my Disclaimer

Yes, I am moving away from the overly boring “The views expressed on these pages are mine alone and not those of my employer[period]” instead…

I have added more trash to it!

but hey, I’m keeping the important stuff intact.

Some of you are probably wondering, is a disclaimer necessary to a blogsite? Well, I’m not so sure… Matt Cutts has a disclaimer so it’s probably the holy grail of SEO (laugh). On a serious note, the Federal Trade Commission published some guidelines that include bloggers. You can find the link here http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2009/10/endortest.shtm

Blogging entices readers interests-which is how it should be and we really cannot please everybody so,  when push comes to shove, you have your disclaimer.

As for my disclaimer, you can read it here.

Today’s advice: Perform due diligence before concluding anything.

Leave a Reply

